Cannes Lions Reveal All Jury Presidents for 2016

canneslions_0The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has completed its announcements of the 2016 jury presidents, revealing the names of the remaining seventeen.

Philip Thomas, CEO, Lions Festivals, commented, “It’s not easy to win a Lion. On average, our juries will award just 3% of more than 40,000 entries. They’re looking for unique work that is creatively exceptional and challenges the norm. What we look for in our presidents is people that have been in this 3% time and time again – it’s a significant responsibility leading a Cannes Lions jury and we’re incredibly proud to have such a powerful mix of individuals who know what creative excellence looks like, because they have it in abundance themselves.”

The full line-up of 2016 Cannes Lions jury presidents have been named as follows:

Creative Effectiveness Lions:
Andrew Robertson, Chief Executive Officer, BBDO, Global

Creative Data Lions:
Tash Whitmey, Group Chief Executive Officer, Havas helia, Global

Cyber Lions:
Chloe Gottlieb, SVP, Executive Creative Director, R/GA, Global

Design Lions:
Tristan Macherel, Executive Creative Director, Landor, France

Digital Craft Lions:
Wesley ter Haar, Founder & COO, MediaMonks, The Netherlands

Direct Lions:
Mark Tutssel, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide / Creative Chairman, Publicis Communications, Global

Entertainment Lions:
Jae Goodman, Chief Creative Officer & Co-Head, CAA Marketing, USA

Entertainment Lions for Music:
Josh Rabinowitz, EVP/Director of Music, Grey Group, USA

Film Lions:
Joe Alexander, Chief Creative Officer, The Martin Agency, USA

Film Craft Lions:
Laura Gregory, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Great Guns, Global

Glass Lion: The Lion for Change:
Madeline Di Nonno, Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media, Global

Health & Wellness Lions:
Joshua Prince, President, The CDM Group, USA

Innovation Lions:
Emad Tahtouh, Director, Applied Technology, Finch, Australia

Media Lions:
Nick Waters, Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, Dentsu Aegis Network, Asia Pacific

Mobile Lions:
Malcolm Poynton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide, Global

Outdoor Lions:
Ricardo John, Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson, Brazil

Pharma Lions:
Alexandra von Plato, Group President, North America, Publicis Healthcare Communications Group, North America

PR Lions:
John Clinton, Chair, Canada, North American Head of Creative and Content, Edelman, North America

Print & Publishing Lions:
Joji Jacob, Group Executive Creative Director, DDB Group, Singapore

Product Design Lions:
Amina Horozic, Lead Industrial Designer, fuseproject, USA

Promo & Activation Lions:
Rob Reilly, Global Creative Chairman, McCann Worldgroup, Global

Radio Lions:
Tom Eymundson, CEO, Director, Pirate Group Inc., Canada

Titanium and Integrated Lions:
Sir John Hegarty, Founder. Creative, BBH, Global

The presidents will be joined in Cannes in June by over 400 jurors as they work to identify Lion-winning creativity. The winners will be revealed and honoured during a series of six awards ceremonies which will take place during Cannes Lions.

The Festival runs from 18-25 June and incorporates specialist events, Lions Health, Lions Innovation and Lions Entertainment. Further information on how to enter work and details on registration packages can be found here.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login